Answerthis Pricing: Plans, Limits, and Value in 2026

Visit Answerthis — Official Website →

Official website · Latest pricing & offers

AnswerThis Pricing 2026 at a Glance

AnswerThis is positioned as an AI research assistant for literature reviews and verified research workflows. Its official plans are Free, Pro, Research, and Max, with monthly prices ranging from $0 to $250.

For most buyers comparing AnswerThis pricing, the key decision is straightforward: Free is suitable for trying the platform and occasional research questions, while Pro is the practical starting point for active individual researchers. Research and Max are higher-volume options for users who need more systematic review capacity, advanced AI capabilities, or faster support.

This page may contain an affiliate link. Our recommendations are based on the verified AnswerThis product and pricing information provided, not unverified claims or promotional promises.

What AnswerThis is designed to do

AnswerThis is designed to help users upload a draft or ask a question, then work with cited research findings. According to its official homepage, it can auto-evaluate citations from 300M+ papers, trials, and PDFs.

The product is aimed at finding research gaps, preparing work professionally, and supporting Complete Prisma / Cochrane compliant systematic literature reviews. That makes it relevant for students, academics, labs, and industry research users who need a structured evidence-search workflow.

Why pricing matters for researchers and teams

Research workloads vary dramatically. Someone checking sources for a single assignment has different needs from a researcher running multiple systematic reviews or a CRO working under tight response expectations.

The biggest factor in AnswerThis pricing is not simply the monthly cost. It is whether the plan’s question, review, Max query, storage, writing-model, and support allowances match the volume and type of work you actually do.

Quick verdict: Free vs Pro vs higher tiers

  • Free: Best for testing the AnswerThis AI research assistant or conducting light, occasional research.
  • Pro: Best fit for active solo researchers who need ongoing basic queries, storage, and a limited number of systematic reviews.
  • Research: Best for frequent systematic review work and users who need full text AI screening.
  • Max: Best for high-volume, time-sensitive workflows that require frontier models, a personal research assistant, and priority response.

Before purchasing, verify the current offer in the app or checkout. AnswerThis states that standard offers are shown and that existing account prices and allowances may differ.

AnswerThis Pricing Plans Explained

Answerthis official website - answerthis pricing
Answerthis official website (screenshot)

The official AnswerThis pricing lineup has four plans. The table below focuses on the published monthly plan details and limits.

Plan Official Monthly Price Core Included Allowances
Free $0/month 10 lifetime basic questions, deep search across 250M+ papers, cited answers and summaries, projects
Pro $35/month billed monthly Unlimited basic queries, 2 systematic reviews/month, 10 Max queries/month, unlimited library storage
Research $75/month billed monthly Unlimited systematic reviews, 50 Max queries/month, full text AI screening
Max $250/month billed monthly 300 Max queries/month, frontier models, personal research assistant, priority response under 1 hour

Free plan: what you get for $0

The AnswerThis Free plan costs $0 per month and does not require a card. It includes deep search across 250M+ papers, cited answers and summaries, and the ability to organize papers into projects.

Its key restriction is the allowance of 10 lifetime basic questions. That is enough to evaluate the interface and assess whether the cited-answer workflow suits your research process, but it is not built for continuing high-frequency use.

Pro plan: features, limits, and monthly cost

The official AnswerThis Pro price is $35 per month, billed monthly. Pro includes everything in Free, then expands the platform for regular personal research activity.

Pro adds unlimited basic queries, two systematic reviews per month, 10 Max queries per month, unlimited library storage, AI Writer with standard models, and 48-hour support. In practical terms, this is the first tier that removes the small trial-style question limit and supports an ongoing individual workflow.

Research plan: who it is for and what it adds

The AnswerThis Research plan costs $75 per month, billed monthly. It includes everything in Pro, along with unlimited systematic reviews, 50 Max queries per month, full text AI screening, and AI Writer with extended thinking.

This plan is most relevant when systematic review work is recurring rather than occasional. The jump from two reviews each month to unlimited systematic reviews is the most meaningful distinction for users with larger evidence-review workloads.

Max plan: premium workflow and support

The AnswerThis Max plan costs $250 per month, billed monthly. It includes everything in Research and increases the Max query allowance to 300 per month.

Max also includes frontier models, a personal research assistant, and priority response in less than one hour. It is clearly positioned above the needs of casual searchers and suits users for whom advanced capability and fast support response are central buying criteria.

Monthly billing notes and the official pricing disclaimer

The listed prices above are the official monthly figures: Free at $0, Pro at $35, Research at $75, and Max at $250. The pricing page also displays Monthly and Yearly options and references “Save 60%” for yearly mode.

However, the provided official pricing text does not disclose exact yearly plan prices. For that reason, this AnswerThis pricing review does not estimate annual totals or savings beyond the stated yearly-mode message.

AnswerThis also provides an important disclaimer: standard offers are shown, existing account prices and allowances may differ, and the exact offer is confirmed in the app and at checkout.

Free vs Pro: Which Plan Is Better for Most Users?

The Free-versus-Pro decision is the most useful comparison for individual buyers. Free provides a legitimate way to assess the product, while Pro is the point where AnswerThis becomes more suitable for regular research production.

Best use case for Free

The Free plan is a sensible option for students, first-time users, or researchers who want to test cited answers and summaries before paying. It provides deep search across 250M+ papers, project organization, and 10 lifetime basic questions without requiring a card.

For a one-off search task or early evaluation, the AnswerThis Free plan can be enough. The lifetime limit means it is best treated as a discovery tier rather than a long-term research subscription.

Best use case for Pro

Pro is designed for researchers who expect to return to the platform consistently. Unlimited basic queries are the major upgrade, particularly for users who need to refine questions, compare sources, and maintain momentum across a longer project.

At $35 per month, the AnswerThis Pro price also includes two systematic reviews per month, 10 Max queries, unlimited library storage, AI Writer standard models, and 48-hour support. Those additions make it a more complete plan for graduate researchers and solo academics.

When Free becomes too limiting

Free becomes restrictive when 10 lifetime basic questions are no longer enough to explore a topic properly. This can happen quickly when a literature review requires repeated searches, changing research questions, or ongoing citation checks.

The lack of unlimited basic queries is the clearest dividing line in the AnswerThis pricing structure. Users who only need a quick trial should stay on Free; users doing continuous research will likely outgrow it.

When Pro is the smarter upgrade

Pro is the smarter upgrade when you need consistent access rather than a limited demonstration of the platform. It is especially appropriate if unlimited basic queries and unlimited library storage would remove friction from your workflow.

It is also the entry-level paid choice for users who need AnswerThis systematic reviews. Two reviews per month may be sufficient for an individual with periodic evidence-synthesis tasks, but it may not suit a dedicated review-heavy workflow.

Get Started with Answerthis Today →

Official website · Latest pricing & offers

What Each AnswerThis Plan Includes

The plans build progressively from basic cited research and project organization to systematic review capacity, advanced writing models, and faster support. Looking at features by category makes the differences easier to evaluate.

Search and citation capabilities

Free includes deep search across 250M+ papers and provides cited answers and summaries. These are the foundation of the AnswerThis AI research assistant experience across its plan lineup.

The official homepage also states that AnswerThis can auto-evaluate citations from 300M+ papers, trials, and PDFs. This research-oriented positioning is important for users who want an AI-supported workflow grounded in cited material rather than generic text output.

Systematic review and screening capacity

Systematic review allowances differ sharply by tier. Pro includes two systematic reviews per month, while Research and Max include unlimited systematic reviews.

Research and Max also sit above Pro because Research adds full text AI screening. If screening is part of your evidence-review process, that explicit feature is a strong reason to compare the Research tier rather than focusing only on the Pro monthly price.

Writing, storage, and collaboration features

Pro includes unlimited library storage and AI Writer with standard models. Research adds AI Writer with extended thinking, while Max includes frontier models.

The official plan details provided do not specify collaboration features or team-seat allowances. Teams should therefore verify the live plan details directly rather than assuming that library storage or project organization includes shared-workspace functionality.

Support speed and advanced models

Support is another practical difference. Pro includes 48-hour support, while Max includes priority response in less than one hour.

For most individual users, support speed may not be the deciding factor. For time-sensitive research workflows, however, the Max plan’s priority response and frontier models may matter more than the increased query allowance alone.

Who Should Choose Each Plan?

A useful way to assess AnswerThis pricing is to match the plan to research intensity rather than automatically selecting the lowest or highest tier.

Students and first-time users

Students and first-time users should begin with Free. It costs nothing, does not require a card, and provides a way to test deep search, cited summaries, and project organization.

The 10 lifetime basic-question limit is the main constraint. It is sufficient for assessing whether the product fits your study or research approach, but not necessarily for an extended dissertation or large literature review.

Graduate researchers and solo academics

Graduate researchers and solo academics are the strongest candidates for Pro. Unlimited basic queries and unlimited library storage make it better suited to regular research habits than the Free plan.

The plan’s two systematic reviews per month and 10 Max queries can be useful for researchers who need structured output but do not conduct evidence syntheses at a high volume. This is why Pro is the likely best-value paid tier for many individual users.

Labs, universities, and research teams

Labs and universities should assess whether Research better reflects their volume of systematic review work. Unlimited systematic reviews and full text AI screening can be more relevant than Pro’s lower review allowance.

Because the verified plan information does not describe user seats, collaborative permissions, or institutional licensing terms, research teams should confirm those requirements through the official signup and checkout flow before purchasing.

Pharma, HEOR, and CRO buyers

For industry users in HEOR, pharma, and CRO settings, Research or Max may be more appropriate depending on workload and urgency. Research is the logical step up for unlimited systematic reviews and full text AI screening.

Max is the premium option for buyers who specifically need frontier models, a personal research assistant, 300 Max queries per month, and priority response under one hour. Those capabilities may justify the higher cost only when they align with a genuine operational need.

AnswerThis Limits, Credits, and Fine Print

Understanding AnswerThis limits is essential before subscribing. The plans are differentiated not only by features but also by question, review, and Max query allowances.

10 lifetime basic questions on Free

Free includes 10 lifetime basic questions. “Lifetime” is significant: this is not presented as a monthly allowance that resets.

The Free tier remains useful for evaluating the search and citation workflow, but users should budget those questions thoughtfully if they are exploring several topics.

Unlimited basic queries on Pro

Pro includes unlimited basic queries. This is one of the most meaningful changes when moving from Free to a paid plan.

For active research, unrestricted basic-query access can matter more than a small number of premium-style queries. It gives users room to iterate as their literature review, question framing, or evidence needs develop.

Systematic review and Max query limits

Pro includes two systematic reviews per month and 10 Max queries per month. Research includes unlimited systematic reviews and 50 Max queries per month.

Max includes unlimited systematic reviews through its inclusion of Research features, plus 300 Max queries per month. The official feature list does not state what happens to unused monthly allowances, so buyers should not assume rollovers.

Why offers may differ at checkout

The official pricing note says: “Standard offers shown. Existing account prices and allowances may differ; your exact offer is confirmed in the app and at checkout.”

That means the published AnswerThis monthly pricing is the right starting point for comparison, but it is not a substitute for checking your own account’s live checkout terms. This is particularly important for existing users.

Is AnswerThis Worth It in 2026?

AnswerThis can be worth the cost when its cited research workflow, literature-review orientation, and plan allowances align with your actual work. It is less compelling if you only need an occasional research question after exhausting the Free allowance.

Value for money by plan

Free offers a no-cost way to test the product’s research approach. Pro offers the clearest step up for sustained individual use, particularly because it adds unlimited basic queries and unlimited library storage.

Research and Max cost more because they address more specialized demands: unlimited systematic reviews, full text AI screening, extended-thinking writing, frontier models, and higher Max query capacity.

Best value for price-sensitive users

For price-sensitive users, Free is the best first move. There is no card requirement, and the included 10 lifetime basic questions allow a meaningful initial evaluation.

If you need regular access, Pro is likely the most balanced paid option in the AnswerThis pricing range. It avoids the Free plan’s fixed lifetime query ceiling without moving immediately into the higher-priced review-intensive tiers.

Best value for serious researchers

For serious researchers who repeatedly conduct systematic reviews, Research may offer better fit than Pro. Unlimited systematic reviews and full text AI screening are the key reasons to consider it.

Max should be chosen selectively. Its $250 monthly cost is best reserved for workflows that genuinely benefit from frontier models, a personal research assistant, 300 Max queries, and priority response.

Final recommendation

My practical recommendation is to start Free, then move to Pro if you need ongoing research capacity. Choose Research when systematic reviews and full text screening become a recurring requirement, and choose Max only when advanced models and rapid response are business-critical.

Overall, AnswerThis pricing is easy to understand once you focus on volume: light exploration on Free, active individual work on Pro, repeat review work on Research, and premium high-intensity use on Max.

Check Answerthis's Latest Deal →

Official website · Latest pricing & offers

FAQ

How much does AnswerThis cost?

AnswerThis costs $0 per month for Free, $35 per month billed monthly for Pro, $75 per month billed monthly for Research, and $250 per month billed monthly for Max.

These are the standard official monthly prices. Existing account prices and allowances may differ, so confirm your exact offer in the app and at checkout.

Is AnswerThis free to use?

Yes. The official Free plan costs $0 per month and requires no card.

It includes deep search across 250M+ papers, cited answers and summaries, paper organization in projects, and 10 lifetime basic questions.

What is included in AnswerThis Pro?

Pro costs $35 per month billed monthly. It includes everything in Free, plus unlimited basic queries, two systematic reviews per month, 10 Max queries per month, unlimited library storage, AI Writer with standard models, and 48-hour support.

For most active individuals, these features are the core reason to upgrade from the AnswerThis Free plan.

What are the current AnswerThis AI promo codes?

The verified official pricing information provided does not list public AnswerThis AI promo codes or a confirmed coupon offer. Avoid relying on unverified discount pages or codes.

Check the official pricing page and checkout for any current offer that applies to your account. The company notes that exact offers are confirmed in the app and at checkout.

Which AnswerThis plan is best for researchers?

Free is best for light exploration and first-time testing. Pro is best for active solo researchers who need unlimited basic queries, storage, and up to two systematic reviews each month.

Research is best for users needing unlimited systematic reviews and full text AI screening. Max is best for power users or teams with time-sensitive workflows that need frontier models and priority response.

How to Get Started with AnswerThis

How to test the Free plan

Start with the Free plan if you are unsure whether AnswerThis matches your research process. Use the 10 lifetime basic questions to evaluate deep search, cited answers, summaries, and project organization against a real research topic.

This approach is more informative than choosing a paid tier before you understand how the workflow fits your literature-review habits.

How to upgrade to Pro

Upgrade to Pro when the Free question limit prevents ongoing work, or when you need unlimited basic queries, unlimited library storage, AI Writer standard models, and regular systematic review capacity.

You can review the live plan details through the official AnswerThis signup and pricing flow before paying. As an affiliate review site, we recommend verifying the current checkout offer and allowances directly.

How to decide before paying

Choose based on your expected monthly research volume. Free is for testing, Pro is for ongoing individual work, Research is for frequent systematic reviews and full text screening, and Max is for premium high-volume needs.

Before finalizing any AnswerThis pricing decision, compare the plan limits against your workflow and check the app or checkout for the exact offer available to your account.

Related Reading

References

TopTrustReview
Logo